Rogue Series- The Irish Rock Band Book Series

Not long ago I told you all about Tangled Up in You and Playing At Love. Now, Book 3, Hitting that Sweet Spot, is available so we’re gonna recap it for you.


The band Rogue is made up of four different sexy Irish men. Why is it so important I keep stressing they’re Irish…because that means they sing and talk with an accent. Let that just sink in for a moment.

Okay, moving on. The lead singer, Gavin, is the star of book one, Tangled Up in You. Everyone who meets Gavin knows he is special. It could be his disheveled good lucks, the melodic tone of his voice, or the charisma that oozes out of every pore. Unfortunately, he only has eyes for one girl, Sophie. They met when Sophie, an American, studied abroad in Ireland and fell in love. But then again, they were in high school. Can you fall in love that early? Well, it doesn’t matter because Sophie had to go back to the states. However, Gavin’s band, Rogue, is beginning to make it big and will be playing in a city near her. When they meet, if they meet, will the sparks fly? And if they do, what happens next? He’s a rock star and she’s only 19.


I loved this book. It hit me in the feels, was sexy,  but not too predictable. After reading this, I immediately reached out to the author about book 2. Yes, immediately. I had to have it. Why did I have to have it?

Conner…Playing at Love

Conner is the guitar player for the band. He writes the music, takes it very seriously, and has the sexy brooding look down. There’s just one problem, he’s in love with the one girl he can’t have and dating someone else. Conner has always been considered the best looking guy in the band so naturally, he’s going to be dating a sexy young model. She wants that ring and he wants…well, he doesn’t know what he wants and that’s the problem. But when the girl of his dreams becomes available, what does that mean and how will it affect the band?

This book was also fabulous. I liked it because you get to find out more about Gavin’s life, well a lot more. I love books that continue the series because I’m never done with the characters after I finish the last chapter. There is plenty of recap so you’re never confused or flustered but I’d recommend binge reading…especially now that book 3 is out!


Hitting that Sweet Spot is Shay, the drummer’s, book.

 Shay has always been the quiet observer and spends as much time busting out some beats on his drum as he does shrinking into the shadows. That was until he meets a beautiful waitress who shows him there’s more to life than just getting by. She wants him to explore, live life, and really enjoy every moment. But there’s only so much she can take as Shay’s addict brother shows up and expects him to take care of the mess. He makes the biggest mistake of his life and Jessica leaves. Now, Shay is barely holding it together and dealing with all the drama that comes with Gavin and Conner. Finding other physical comforts don’t work, driving his new sports car doesn’t fill the hole in him, and he isn’t sure what to do about it. He wants Jessica back. He wants his life back. But how can he make up for his mistakes? And if he does, how does he keep from doing them all over again. Blood is thicker than water, but love conquers all.


Well, Cosio has done it again. I enjoyed this book almost as much as the first two. There are a LOT of characters in this book. The stories from book 1 and 2 are continuing in this book and I actually love that. Cosio doesn’t just wrap up the world when she reaches the last page. That’s kinda like life. People’s problems don’t just go away and they never have just one problem. But the other thing to remember, a lot of the problems the characters go through aren’t ridiculous things. In fact, they’re a lot of the same things regular people who aren’t in an amazing band have to deal with. I like how Cosio has brought the celebrities down to a real level. Just keep in mind that there are a lot of points of view in this book that can be a little confusing and it does take a minute to get used to. However, I got sucked into the book and I hardly noticed after a while.

I hope you give this series a chance because you’re going to thank me if you do!


To learn more about me and my new book, First Semester, click here 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s