Finding Claire

I just finished an amazing romantic suspense and I really need to talk about it. It plays out a bit like a Law and Order SUV episode so those of you who are fans, this is perfect for you. Here is my review of Finding Claire by Pamela Humphrey.

 

51xllgtuccl

Heat Level: ♥♥♥

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Overall Rating: 6/6 Glass Slippers

Imagine that you wake up in a van with no idea how you got there, why you’re tied up, and who took you? You have no idea who you are, where you came from, or any details about your past. All you know is that you need to get out. You manage to escape and rush to a house containing a sexy man with a heart of gold and a loving cat. It is now up to the three of you to figure out who took you, who you are, but most importantly, who is Claire?

Step into this mysterious story filled with family drama, lies, deceit, and passion.

I normally write a lot more about the books but I honestly don’t want to give too much away. However, Humphrey is an amazing suspense writer. She had me at the edge of my seat the entire time and I read the book in one setting. I just had to know what happened! One of my favorite parts of the book was the way that the characters try to solve the mystery. They actually use real techniques instead of abusing the system, stumbling upon things, or just getting lucky. I got my degree in criminal justice so I appreciate how it all turned out.

enhanced-buzz-14459-1410735077-8

This book does have heat in it but it’s not overly graphic or descriptive. It also seems time appropriate. I hate it when people fall in love instantly or have relations too soon. I like it when people fall into these situations naturally and I felt that the characters did bide their time.

Please go out and buy this book immediately! It will keep you company this weekend and give you an amazing mystery to ponder over. Every time it seemed predictable, a wrench was thrown into the scene.

NEWNEWNEW

Leave a Reply

