Surviving the Fall

As soon as I started this book, I knew I was going to love it. Surviving the Fall: How England Died by Stephen Cross is everything in an undead novel that I didn’t know I needed.

51znynp5e0l

Overall Rating: 6/6 Glass Slippers

Genre: Horror

Not since World War Z (the book by Max Brooks, not the weird shoddy movie starring Brad Pitt that was pretending to be the WWZ I love) have I read such a well done collection of “true accounts” of a zombie apocalypse. When I saw that this horror gem only had one review, I was stunned.

This book is a collection of eight different, but intertwined, stories of struggle, death, and survival in modern day England. You watch as families try to stick together to flee the quarantine zones, men attempt to build walls, and common people try to figure out how to live through the new epidemic that’s taken over the world. It’s gory, upsetting, and feels as though it might be real. There’s no hunky hero swooping in with a vaccine and a machine gun, but there are families that could live in your neighborhood, an old couple that could own a business in your town, and characters that could be you.

tumblr_lz5vcqzowy1rp2syoo1_500

I highly recommend this book to all lovers of horror novels, The Walking Dead, 28 Days Later, World War Z, Dawn of the Dead, or any other undead-related goodness. At $2.99, you’ll get much more than your money’s worth with Surviving the Fall. So pick up a copy now on Amazon.

kelsey2

Leave a Reply

