Interview With Quiana Golde

Quiana Golde, a new author, reached out to us about hosting a little interview so she can introduce her urban romance novels to the world. She currently has No Choice and Soul Attraction available now on Amazon.

13935108_315489328798744_5634854612814542752_n

Tell us a little about what you write; what are your books generally about? Romance, revenge, true life, etc.?

Romance, some level of violence, action.

Will you branch out into more genres?

Yes I want to. Science fiction or mystery.

When did you first start writing?

I first started writing at age 14.

Are there any authors you look up to, or inspire you?

Nora Roberts. Her writing is very passionate and you can feel whatever she’s writing. Its beautiful.

What are your favorite books?

No Disrespect by Sister Souljah, Waiting to Exhale by Terry McMillan, and Island Rapture by Cassie Edwards.

It says on Amazon that you currently have two novellas available. Are you working on any new projects?  

Yes I am. I am working on part two and three of No Choice and I also have another series in mind.

Do you make your own cover art?

No, I do not. Maybe in the future I will.

What does a typical day of writing look like for you?

Cooped up in my room, laptop on my lap, headphones over my ear and my book of jottings open and ready for plotting.

What’s your favorite line, or couple of lines, that you’ve ever written?

“If you growl, I’ll bark.”

Are any of your characters based off real people?

Yes. To create their personality I use the personalities of my friends. But not the actions.

Where do you find the inspiration for your stories?

My Shower. I come up with all my plots when surrounded by water.

What do you think is the hardest part of writing?

Sitting down for hours and just typing away. Its tiring and a burden on the eyes.

What’s your favorite part of writing?

Losing myself in the plot line. My favorite part is becoming the main character and submerging myself into the plot.

When I write, I drink a ton of coffee. Do you have any writing vices?

Listening to music. I can’t write without my headphones.

What are your hobbies and favorite things to do when you’re not writing?

Dancing, eating, sleeping, singing, designing, switching between social media, did I mention eating?

Is there anything else you’d like us to add, or anything you’d like potential readers to know?

You can find me on Twitter. You can talk to me anytime, I will be there. If you’re a reader of mine that means you support me and I appreciate and love everyone who supports me in even the simplest of ways. I’m also on Facebook. I look forward to meeting you all.

culwapmwiaaswyq

Leave a Reply

