Becoming Lady Thomas

After chatting with K Webster, I needed a taste outside of Mad Sea. So, I hoped over to her Amazon page and found me a lovely little novella called Becoming Lady Thomas. While it’s a part of a greater series, it can be read alone, making it perfect for a quick fix.

51vx3h5xfwl

Heat Level:♥♥♥♥♥

Overall Rating: 6/6 Glass Slippers

Genre: Historical Romance

Elizabeth “Lissa” Merriweather has loved William Benedict all her life. They parted when he went away to university, promising to marry as soon as he was finished his education. On the night they are finally reunited and William proposes to his darling Lissa, her father reveals that he’s in debt to the powerful Lord Thomas, who has struck a deal that he will forgo the payment if he is able to wed one of the three Merriweather daughters.

giphy

Lord Jasper Thomas was drawn to Lissa the moment he saw her in the Merriweather family portrait. Her green eyes haunt him and he knows that she is meant to be his bride. Lissa’s only hope is that Lord Thomas will pick her eldest sister, the beautiful and educated Edith, leaving her alone to marry William. But for a young lady in a word ruled by men, she may have no other choice than to become Lady Thomas.

When I saw a Victorian romance, I was all about it. Since I have a Victorian series of my own, it’s always fun to see what else is out there in the world of Amazon. Add in K Webster as the author and I knew I was in for some fun. Some people don’t like novellas, but sometimes I just want a saucy little number to read in one go after the baby’s asleep in bed and my husband is distracted by Call of Duty. Also I have to say that there were no grammar mistakes, so it’s basically the Holy Grail of self-published works. Webster bringing in a professional editor really paid off and I urge all you self-published authors to do the same. Overall, I highly recommend this book to anyone who knows how to read. Seriously. Another added plus? It’s free on Amazon. Happy reading!

kelsey2

One thought on “Becoming Lady Thomas

Leave a Reply

