The Bachelor’s Perfect Proposal

Michelle Jo Quinn just pushed The Bachelor’s Perfect Proposal out. It is the second book in the Bliss Series. We previously reviewed book 1, Confessions of a Wedding Planner. This will contain MAJOR SPOILERS if you intend to read book 1. Just a reminder, book 1 is amazing and received a 6/6 on our scale. I highly recommend it.  If you’d like to check out our review click here. If you’d like to purchase book 1 click here. If not, then this is a fun novella that will leave you with a smile on your face.

51qsjefnt1l

Heat: ♥♥♥♥

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Overall Rating: 4/6 Glass Slippers

Nica and Levi have now been together for some time. Her wedding planning business is booming and his winery is blooming. Yet, they still find time to see each other. Levi, the reformed bachelor, is now ready to settle down and propose. There are a couple problems.

  1. Nica plans proposals for girls all over California. She loves surprises, big romantic gestures, and she is very picky. The proposal needs to be perfect for the girl who makes everything perfect for everyone else.
  2. Levi’s family is a mess. They have more skeletons in their closet than a Halloween store. He is terrified that if Nica finds out about their issues, she will leave him for someone with less baggage.
  3. Nica realizes that Levi is hiding something and is terrified.

A family birthday party turns into dinner and a show as long lost family members descend on the scene in the city of love. Will Levi finally tell Nica the truth? If he does, will it scare Nica away? If she stays, will Levi’s proposal live up to all of Nica’s expectations? Or will everything fall apart as someone dear to Levi takes a turn for the worse?

I love the relationship between Nica and Levi in book 1. They were both such unique and deep characters so I was really excited to see how they have grown. I was a little disappointed. There wasn’t a lot of substance in their relationship. It became a very sexually charged pairing and I missed some of the sweeter moments between them. While I love sex scenes as much as the next romance reader, I also like long dinners, walks in the dark, and other moments like this.

funniest_memes_looking-for-someone-who-likes-to-take-romantic_2024

That being said, Quinn writes compelling and thrilling sex scenes with enough detail that you aren’t left disappointed but not too much that it’s uncomfortable. All I can say about Levi, is that he knows his way around a woman’s body.

I enjoyed the second half of this book immensely. I felt that the beginning was a little slow and it took me longer to get into it than it did her first book. But when I got to the drama, I couldn’t put it down. Then, in the epilogue, I won’t tell you what happened but Quinn dropped a giant bomb.

I absolutely love this series and I love how she set up book 3. I will be sure to review it so look out for it. Every bride remembers how she was proposed to forever (front row of Disney on ice while the fireworks went off) and I loved seeing the planning process from the guy’s point of view. Most of the time, you just hear about the girl anticipating it. Levi is one of my favorite characters and I hope you all love him as well.

 

NEWNEWNEW

3 thoughts on “The Bachelor’s Perfect Proposal

Leave a Reply

