Confessions of a Wedding Planner

I admit that I am a bit of a wedding junkie. I like watching movies about them, going to them, planning them, and I had a wonderful time at my own. So when the opportunity came to review Confessions of a Wedding Planner, I got very excited.

 

Heat:♥♥♥

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Overall Rating: 6/6 Glass Slippers

CONFESSIONS OF A WEDDING PLANNER 

(The Bliss Series Book 1)

He may be the best man, but he’s the worst man for her…
Wedding planner, Veronica Soto-Stewart believes everyone deserves a fairy tale–even her ex-boyfriend. Unable to refuse his request, and with the help of Bliss Events motley crew, she finds herself creating the most magical event for the perfect couple. 
But nothing is ever perfect…
And not all happy ever afters can be planned…
Levi Laurent can’t believe his luck. Thanks to his best friend’s wedding, he finally has a shot at the woman he’s always wanted–Veronica. From San Francisco to Paris, and back, he pulls out all the stops, so she knows where she really belongs–with him. But Veronica wants nothing to do with the rich, sexy, irresistible playboy. 
Can Levi convince Veronica that her perfect happily ever after is closer than she ever realized?





iTunes
Kobo

 




REVIEW

First thing I need to say was that this book was a one and done for me. I sat down and finished it in one sitting. There was something about the characters that drew me in and I was hooked almost immediately. Maybe it’s because you don’t know who you should root for or who you even want to root for. Do you want Nica to sabotage the wedding? Do you want her to get back together with her ex boyfriend? Maybe you want her to force the playboy to change his ways? I kept changing my mind and I think that makes for a great read.

Obviously this book partially takes place in the city of love which helps everything but I really liked that Quinn used it to develop so much of the plot and the characters. It wasn’t just a trip because Paris is wonderful, it really pushed everyone in completely different directions. I’ve personally been to Paris and drooled over the Louvre and I thought Nica was the perfect tourist.

Levi was a great character. I have known men like him, maybe not as rich, but the type of guy. I’ve seen them changed by the right woman and I’ve seen them hurt the wrong ones. He was such a complex character at first that I had a hard time trying to figure him out. Was he interested in his best friend’s ex because she was a challenge? Was he bored and looking for a new conquest? Does he actually care about her? If he gets her, will he move on after the all too familiar morning after? There were so many different directions that Quinn could have gone with him and I really think that he is what made the book so thrilling.

Now, while Nica was a beautifully flawed character, My heart was still with Chase, her best friend and business partner. I thought she had a great dynamic with Nica and I really hope that Quinn gives her a book! I love that this is a series because when I put the book down, I really was not ready to say goodbye to the characters.

One negative thing about the book was, though I did love the ending, I would have liked a bit more closure. Maybe it will come in the next book. Obviously I won’t say what I mean by this, but it was still an amazing read.





 





MICHELLE JO QUINN
 
Michelle’s love for writing blossomed when her father gave her a diary. Instead of recounting her daily life, she wrote stories of fictional people. Like most of her characters, she believes in Happily Ever After. Naturally, she finds harmony in writing romance.
 
An unabashed, self-proclaimed foodie, Michelle loves to try new food whenever given the chance.  She loves to travel, has an unhealthy obsession with dark chocolate and coffee, and prefers to spend money on paperback rather than shoes.  She enjoys watching foreign films and reading a swoon-worthy books.

Michelle is an active member of RWA and several of its chapters. She lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband, two kiddos, and a morkie pup named Scarlett.
 
 
★ Follow Michelle 

 

 

NEWNEWNEW

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Confessions of a Wedding Planner

  1. Giulia Mancosu says:

    Amazing review! I adore how you write and I will definitely buy this book also because I love the cover!!! It’s gorgeous!!! Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!! Kisses from Italy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

